Day Two: Part One of Your Story

🙂

It was a black day, the kind of day that starts most tragic stories, but this isn’t a sob story. This is a love story.

“Morning,” I said happily as Mike stumbled into the kitchen half-asleep. It was rare for me to be up before him; usually it was he who had to shake me, and sometimes put his mouth on my body, to even get me to leave the bed. But this morning was different. This morning, I was aware how in love I was.

He grunted and rubbed his eyes with the back of his hands. His short black hair was sticking up in all directions, which made him even hotter in my opinion. He squinted and readjusted his boxers, looking around. “Where are my glasses?”

I couldn’t help but walk over to him, grinning at his helplessness because he was so blind. “You don’t need glasses,” I hushed, wrapping my arms around his waist and holding his half-naked body against my own.

He pouted. “But I want to see you before I kiss you good morning.”

I blushed and sighed, looking around for his glasses before spotting them on the coffee table. Right, I’d taken them off last night before we made out and cuddled.

Quickly I ran over and grabbed his glasses, and as he sat down at the table, I put them on for him, watching his eyes focus and light up as he saw me.

“Better,” he grinned and cupped both of my cheeks, pulling my lips to his own. I smiled and kissed him back, one hand in his messy hair, the other on his bare chest.

He hummed and pulled away, stroking my cheek before releasing me.

“What do you want for breakfast, love?” I asked, making sure to wiggle my ass as I walked to the fridge.

“Orange juice,” he said and I wasn’t surprised–for as long as I’ve known him, he’d started every day with orange juice. I took out a glass and filled it up for him, taking a sip of my own Dr. Pepper.

“And?”

He gulped down half of the glass, sighing afterwards. “Surprise me.”

I kissed the top of his head and poured his favorite cereal into a bowl with some milk, setting it in front of him, and waited. He knew and grabbed the back of my neck, pulling me down for a wet kiss. Naturally I stepped closer, letting him scoot his chair back so I could sit sideways on his lap. His tongue slid along mine in my mouth and I moaned lowly, clasping onto his hair.

Before I could ravage him at the kitchen table, he pulled away and kissed my shoulder once. I would’ve gotten up if it weren’t for his arms tight around my waist, keeping me in place. “What are you gonna eat?”

I wrapped one arm around his shoulder and leaned against him. “Probably a muffin.”

He rolled his eyes, chuckling a little. “You and your muffins.”

“I love muffins,” I defended, then said in a lower voice, “besides, you love my muffins.”

He smiled and ran his hand up my spine, causing me to shiver uncontrollably. “Yes I do, baby.”

I blushed at the pet name and reluctantly got up, giving him a spoon and grabbing a muffin for myself. I sat down across from him and took a bite, watching him do the same.

“What did I do to deserve you?” he asked, completely chipper as he crunched his Special K cereal.

I just shrugged; surely I was the one to have done something to deserve him.

He smacked his lips, a trait I find annoying in other people yet adorable in him somehow. “Do you want to do something fun today?”

“I don’t know, Mike. We can’t exactly flaunt our fling around in public, can we?”

“Theaters are dark. And there’s this thing called sunglasses.” He smirked at me before tilting the bowl to drink the last of his milk. “And this isn’t just a fling, right?” He grabbed my hand and squeezed it.

“No,” I said, smiling at him. “It’s way more.”

Leave a Reply

